top of page


AGM 2024

The Brechin Photographic Society AGM was held in St Andrews Hall, instead of by Zoom, for the first time in several years.

The 2023-24 committee stood down and the new committee was appointed. Norman Mackenzie will continue as President with Mike Eyres as Vice President. Irene Cooper is our new Secretary, Iain Wilson has agreed to stay on as Treasurer and will once again take on the task of arranging speakers for next season. Paul Thomson is the new Competition Secretary and Charlie Allison will continue as Administrator of the club's private Facebook Page. Anne May will continue to be the editor for the website and magazine. Steve Carle, Barbara Boden and Time Caselton were also proposed and seconded to serve on the committee.

The new 2024-2025 Committee

Norman's report for 2023-2024 reminded us of the wide range of interesting events, workshops, speakers, competitions and outings we've enjoyed over the last year. Prints were successfully submitted for some of the competitions and we were delighted to have several very active new members. There have been more opportunities to get together, both in the hall and out and about, and this has been a successful, fun part of the last session.

Sadly the actual number of members has declined since the start of Covid and we hope to encourage more people to join our happy band of photographers. It's fun, a great way to learn and improve, to share ideas, try new genres and techniques and generally to enjoy our enthusiasm for photography with others.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
bottom of page