top of page


Annual Image Competition Round 4

The fourth and final round of the Annual Image Competition was judged by Neil McGoldrick, from Hatton, who was very complimentary about the high standard of images submitted by members. It was, as usual, an open competition with a wide range of subject matter and the winning images can be seen below and in the Galleries section.

Division 2 winner was Gordon Law with 'Barn Owl'.

In second place, Division 2 was 'Cold Night at the Carvery' by Gordon Milne.

Division 2, third place was awarded to Tim Caselton with 'Common Blue Female Damselfly".

Division 1 winner was Ian Bain with 'Running Boy'.

In second place, Division 2, was 'Kingfisher' by James Carr.

James Carr was also in third place with 'Red Squirrel'.

Following the results of Round 4 the points have been added up to reveal that the winner of Division 1 is James Anderson with James Carr and Jock Elliott as joint runners up and Ben Freeman sharing third place with Anne May.

Division 2 has been won by Tim Caselton and Paul Thomson. In a very tight competition there are four members in joint second place, Lindsay Cameron, Gordon Milne, Peter Reilly and Christopher Twyman. and in equal third place are Charlie Allison, Steven Carle and Gordon Law.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
bottom of page